Gamma Phi Beta Convention 2016

Screen Shot 2016-07-05 at 3.05.55 PM

From June 22nd through June 27th I was surrounded by over 1000 collegiate and alumna members of my sorority, Gamma Phi Beta! This year’s convention was held in Atlanta, Georgia and included a special dinner and tour of the Coca-Cola World of Coke.

As an attendant of the convention I was an alternate delegate of my local chapter, Delta Chi at Sacramento State. The convention was held in order to update bylaws, make amendments to national standing rules, and come together as sisters in traditions over 140 years old.

I was able to connect with interesting and driven women of my organization over the convention festivities and found new motivation to better my chapter individually and promote the ideals and purposes of Gamma Phi Beta.

The next biannual convention will be in Dallas, Texas and you can bet I’m planning on attending!

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

